IMRAN's In My Humble Opinion

From Imran Anwar http://imran.tv http://flickr.com/ImranAnwar

i/Robot Vs i(Need3)Robot(s)! – IMRAN™

Posted by imrananwar on January 14, 2016

When the lapdog henchmen treasonous military officials under dead dog dictator General Zia had me arrested and court martial(ed) for being a student leader opposed to his CIA-backed, US-funded, fundamentalist-creating, government, I was among several people thrown in Kot Lakhpat Prison, in Lahore, Pakistan… of course after being beaten up quite well by 6 cops, sentenced ostensibly to 2 years hard labor without any defense allowed by some two-bit colonel in Summary Military Court (SMC37), shackled and thrown off a truck on reaching prison…the amazing thing was how my mind immediately started looking forward to making that a positive experience. I immediately decided I would request 3 things to be sent to me.

These would be sheets of paper and some pens so I could write a book (still not done since 1982 LOL), learn to play #music (with the ground breaking Casio VL-1) and, yes, a Rubik’s Cube so I could learn to solve it. In the decades since, I wrote a lot but did not actually publish a book, I made a music CD but did not actually learn to play piano or guitar, but one thing I did not even get to try much… the Cube.

Good thing I waited so long, as you can see from this video, when even a rudimentary robot can effortlessly solve it. Auto-Melody and Accompaniment & Tune programs already exist in music, making untalented people like me sound tolerable. Now all I have to do is wait for the one that will take all my writings, organize them and publish a couple of books for me. LOL

Imran Anwar

Leave a Reply

 
