IMRAN's In My Humble Opinion

From Imran Anwar http://imran.tv http://flickr.com/ImranAnwar

Reason #1 That I Don’t Get Anything Done! Life Is A Beach! – IMRAN™

Posted by imrananwar on August 17, 2012

Life is neither a bed of roses, nor a day at the beach. As a matter of fact, as I took this photo with my iPhone 4S, with the late summer Atlantic rip tide churning near my feet, I was contemplative.

The weekend brought with it an unexpected twist, an as yet unresolved challenge, which in context of history in my family is a matter of concern. But, as I sat in the wet sand, the reddish summer dusk starting its moody glow over my shoulder, I realized how blessed I am, have been, and, God willing, will be, until it is my time to go.

In the meantime, there is never a moment that I do not want to waste the opportunity to play with words, to jest with life, to mock fate….

A twist on a “Wish You Were Here” card came to mind, especially as it gave me an excuse to make excuses for all the excuses I cannot make for all the things in life I need to get done, but procrastinate away the precious hours. 🙂

Yet, for all that, there are moments, even hours and days, when there can be no better way to savor one’s blessings than to do nothing but soak in God’s gift all around all day, and then take a break!

All the best to you, all, my friends.

© 2012 IMRAN
IMG_7016_PSF

Leave a Reply

 
